Impregnable Is Your Fortress

DIGITAL CAMERAImpregnable
is your fortress
built only of blessings
you Dead.

Not with my mouth
which lets
Earth
Sun
Spring

Silence
grow on its tongue
do I know how to kindle
the light
of your lost alphabet.


Nor with my eyes

where creation settles
like cut flowers
that have forgotten all the prophesies
of their magic roots.


So I must arise then
and pain my way through this rock
until I, flung dust,
veiled like a bride,
have found the soul’s way in
where the ever-burgeoning seed
strikes the first wound
into the secret.

Uneinnehmbar 
ist eure aus Segen errichtete 
Festung 
ihr Toten.

Nicht mit meinem Munde 
der 
Erde
Sonne
Frühling
Schweigen
auf der Zunge wachsen lässt 
weiß ich das Licht 
eures entschwundenen Alphabetes 
zu entzünden.

Auch nicht 
mit meinen Augen, 
darin Schöpfung einzieht, 
wie Schnittblumen 
die von magischer Wurzel 
alle Weissagung vergaßen.

So muss ich denn aufstehen 
und diesen Felsen durchschmerzen 
bis ich Staubgeworfene 
bräutlich Verschleierte 
den Seeleneingang fand 
wo das immer knospende Samenkorn 
die erste Wunde 
ins Geheimnis schlägt.

Leave a Reply

